On a lighter note, I’m addicted to fucked up music.

I hate that I’m one of those people that only listens to mainstream music. Obviously no disrespect to Kanye and Celine, but I’m a pretty open-minded girl so I feel like my music library should be a little more reflective of that. I’ve started making a more conscious effort to explore stuff I’ve never heard and I’m happy to say, I’ve evolved.

I’m one album late, but I’ve just discovered Die Antwoord, an electro hip hop group from South Africa (that alone makes them cool as fuck). Their music is all kinds of weird but it’s still catchy so it’s not exclusive. They released their new album Ten$Ion this week aaaaand I need you all to get acquainted with their single I Fink U Freeky. It’s a house-ish beat with a rap lyrical style and it’s SO. MUCH. FUN. Here’s the vid. So intense and I can’t keep my eyes off it.

Other songs from Ten$Ion that should get mention (hehe): U Make A Ninja Wanna F**k, Fatty Boom Boom and Baby’s On Fire. Ahhh I’m so excited for this. Enjoy and tell me what you think!

Leave a Reply

